North Shore Healthcare Centers Earn 2024 AHCA/NCAL Silver National Quality Award

Four North Shore Healthcare centers have been recognized as a 2024 Silver – Achievement in Quality Award recipient by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL).

The award is the second of three distinctions possible through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program, which recognizes organizations that meet progressively rigorous standards of performance to further improve the lives of residents and staff in long term care.

The North Shore centers that received this distinction are:

  • Ellsworth Health Services – Ellsworth, WI
  • Evergreen Health Services- Shawano, WI
  • North Shore Healthcare at Marshfield – Marshfield, WI
  • Shawano Health Services – Shawano, WI

“Earning the Silver award is an incredible honor,” said Tina Belongia, Chief Clinical Officer at North Shore Healthcare. “This achievement shows the centers’ dedication to enhancing the quality of care and services provided to the residents. We are proud of each of these centers and their progress towards excellence.”

The National Quality Award Program has three progressive levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. At the Silver level, recipients have met the criteria for the Bronze award and can now move on to the final and most prestigious level of the program, the Gold – Excellence in Quality Award. Trained examiners review each application to determine if the center has met the demands of the criteria.

“Receiving this award marks the beginning of an exciting journey towards excellence,” said Cathy Bergland, AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Board Chair. “Congratulations to North Shore Healthcare for this significant achievement. I encourage you to take some time to celebrate and continue striving for higher levels of quality and performance.”

The National Quality Awards will be presented during Delivering Solutions 24, the AHCA/NCAL Convention & Expo, October 6-9, 2024, in Orlando, Florida.