20 North Shore Healthcare Centers Earn 2024 AHCA/NCAL Bronze National Quality Award

Twenty North Shore Healthcare centers have been recognized as 2024 recipients of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) for its commitment to improving the lives of residents through quality care.

This distinction is the first of three progressive award levels through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program. The Program honors providers across the nation that have demonstrated their dedication to enhancing the quality of care for our nation’s elders and individuals with disabilities.

The North Shore centers that received this distinction are:

  • Birch Hill Health Services – Shawano, WI
  • Elroy Health Services – Elroy, WI
  • Delavan Health Services – Delavan, WI
  • Green Bay Health Services – Green Bay, WI
  • Hammond Health Services – Hammond, WI
  • Kewaunee Health Services – Kewaunee, WI
  • La Crescent Health Services – La Crescent, MN
  • Meadow View Health Services – Sheboygan, WI
  • Nekoosa Court – Nekoosa, WI
  • Morningside Health Services – Sheboygan, WI
  • Oakwood Health Services – Altoona, WI
  • Randolph Health Services – Randolph, WI
  • Sheboygan Progressive Health Services – Sheboygan, WI
  • Sherwood Lodge Assisted Living – Williams Bay, WI
  • St. Francis Health Services – St. Francis, WI
  • Sturgeon Bay Health Services – Sturgeon Bay, WI
  • Three Oaks Health Services – Marshfield, WI
  • Twin Ports Health Services – Superior, WI
  • Williams Bay Health Services – Williams Bay, WI
  • Wisconsin Dells Health Services – Wisconsin Dells, WI

“North Shore Healthcare is proud of our centers for earning the Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award, which exemplifies their commitment to providing the best quality care,” said Tina Belongia, Chief Clinical Officer for North Shore. “Thank you to our staff for serving the healthcare needs of those in our communities with passion and dedication.”

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program is a rigorous three-level process reviewed and evaluated by trained experts against a set of nationally recognized standards for organizational excellence. The standards of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program help organizations achieve superior performance over time to improve the quality of life and care of long term care residents.

Providers begin the quality improvement journey at the Bronze level, where they develop an organizational profile detailing among other elements their vision, mission, key customers, and key strengths and challenges. Bronze applicants must demonstrate the use of a performance improvement system. Trained examiners review each application to determine if a center has met the demands of the criteria. As a recipient of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality award, the North Shore centers may now move forward to the Silver – Achievement in Quality award criteria.

“Receiving this award marks the beginning of an exciting journey towards excellence,” said Cathy Bergland, AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Board Chair. “Congratulations to North Shore Healthcare for this significant achievement. I encourage you to take some time to celebrate and continue striving for higher levels of quality and performance.”

The National Quality Awards will be presented during Delivering Solutions 24, the AHCA/NCAL Convention & Expo, October 6-9, 2024, in Orlando, Florida.